The Church Council is our main governing body which normally meets during the 3rd week of each month, normally on Thursday nights.  It approves the church's annual budget, policies, and certain events.  Most Council members also serve on at least one mission team which oversees a particular church function.  The teams were reorganized in early 2018 to reflect current goals and trends.   Each current Council member's team is listed below, along with the officers' positions.   

Gary Grassman - President - Team: Education

Cheryl Ashbeck - Vice President - Team: Faith in Action

Treva Tisdell - Secretary - Teams: Personnel, Education

Bill Olsen - Treasurer

Karen Bohm - Teams: Facilities Management, Women of the ELCA

Jim Legge - Team: Faith in Action

No email address

Cole Hansen - Team: Youth

Sue Vrana - Team: Facilities Management

Thom Gerretsen - Team: Worship and Music

Jan Taylor - Team: Social Concerns/Green Team